List of Faculty Members

FB_IMG_1465655907012   Late Professor Dr. Syed Safiullah, Ph.D (London) , C Chem, FRSC (London)

Founder Chairman

Professors

1. Professor Dr. Md. Khabir Uddin
Specialisation:
Wastewater Treatment, Impact of Salinity on Crops
Arsenic Pollution and Mitigation, Pesticides and POPs
Email: khabir88@yahoo.com
2. Professor Dr. Mahfuza Sharifa Sultana(on post doctoral leave in Japan)
Specialisation:
Speciation of Trace and Radioactive Elements in the Environment
Eamil: mahfuzasharifa@yahoo.com
3. Professor Dr. Syed Hafizur Rahman
Specialisation:
Water Science and Climate Change
Email: hafizsr@juniv.edu
4. Professor Dr. Shafi Mohammad Tareq
Specialisation:
Environmental Pollution, Biogeochemistry and Climate Change
Email: smtareq@juniv.edu
5. Professor Dr. A N M Fakhruddin
Specialisation:
Environmental Biotechnology
Email: a.fakhruddin2@mail.dcu.ie
6. Professor Dr. Amir Hossain Bhuiyan (Chairman)
Specialisation:
Climate Change,Environmental Hazards and Disaster Management
Remote Sensing and GIS
Email:amir@juniv.edu
7. Professor Dr. A H M Saadat
Specialisation:
Modeling and Monitoring of Environmental Systems
Industrial Ecology and Environmental Compliance, Climate Change
Email: ahmsaadat@juniv.edu 

Associate Professors

8. Mr. Md. Jamal Uddin
Specialisation:
Hydrogeology and Water Pollution, Noise Pollution 
Mineral Resources, Disaster Management
Email: jamaluddingrunu@gmail.com
9. Dr. A K M Rashidul Alam
Specialisation:
Aquatic Ecology 
Biomonitoring and Phytoremediation of Pollutants
Email: rashidul@juniv.edu
10. Mr. Mohammad Mojibur Rahman(on study leave in Canada)
Specialisation:
Environmental Chemistry
Email: mmr336@yahoo.com
11. Dr. Md. Emadul Huda
Specialisation:
Limnology, Biodiversity and Nature Conservation
Email: mdemadul@yahoo.com
12. Mr. Abdul Kadir Ibne Kamal
Specialisation:
Environmental Safety
Waste Management and Wastewater Treatment
Email: abdulkadir@juniv.edu

Assistant Professors

13. Dr. Mashura Shammi(on study leave in China)
Specialisation:
Organic Pollutants and their Environmental Distribution and Remediation
Email: mashura926@gmail.com
14. Mr. Md. Nazrul Islam(on study leave in Canada)
Specialisation:
Water Sciences
Email: shawun_env_512@yahoo.com
15. Mirza A T M Tanvir Rahman(on study leave in Japan)
Specialisation:
Water and Soil Sciences, Climate Change
Email: tanvir497@yahoo.com
16. Mrs. Fahmida Parvin(on study leave in Japan)
Specialisation:
Biodegradable Polymer and Radiation Chemistry
Email: fahmidaparvin497@gmail.com
17. Md. Mostafizur Rahman(on study leave in Japan)
Specialisation: 
Pollution Remediation, Aquatic Chemistry and ETP
Email: mostafizr1@gmail.com